I cannot belive this! this is my last week of the First trimester! Honestly, i didnt even think i would make it this far. Every day is a struggle but I keep pushing through. Hearing the heartbeat on friday has made me feel a little more connected but I just feel so lousy all the time. This headache has lasted over a week now and I have just about had enough. The good news is, my appetite is getting much better and although i am still pretty sick 90% of the time, i have started having some good days too!
The Dr. last week said i have lost 6lbs. when i should be gaining by now.. so he wants to put me on a medication to help me keep food down. I turned it down for now so i need to go back next week in hopes i have gained some weight. I have been forcing myself to eat a lot this week and have been doing pretty good with it too! We will see tomorrow what he says.
Wednesday, March 10, 2010
Friday, March 5, 2010
First Ob appt today
We had our first Ob appointment today with Dr. Foucher. He was nice enough I guess but i wasnt thrilled with him. He wouldnt anwser any of my questions or problems that im having and seemed to be rushing the entire time. The good news is that we heard the heartbeat for the first time today! I even recorded it on a Build-a-Sound from BABW to make our babies first teddy bear. April is so funny with the noise, she is so interested and freaks out when i play it. I cant wait to see how she reacts to all things baby.... like the constant crying.
I found a class called bark and babies that I might take. Its about introducing doggie to the new baby. We are going to our first class on Monday 3/22 to a basic pregnancy class in Boston. Im pretty sure there won't be any new information since I will be in T2 next week but it should be fun to be around other pregnant people and hey at least its a night out.
I have been feeling pretty terribly lately. The Morning sickness is horrible. I am constantantly "throwing up" nothing actually comes up but i sit in the bathroom for a looong time! I cant sleep at all and the last few days I have had a horrible headache that just wont seem to go away! On a better note I have been awake more during the day. This weekend we are going to Foxwoods, i am kind of nervous about staying up so late and the smoke in the casinos but im sure i will be just fine.
It has been physically and emotionally draining so far but i know the end result will make every pain, tear and fatigue worth it... im getting there!
I found a class called bark and babies that I might take. Its about introducing doggie to the new baby. We are going to our first class on Monday 3/22 to a basic pregnancy class in Boston. Im pretty sure there won't be any new information since I will be in T2 next week but it should be fun to be around other pregnant people and hey at least its a night out.
I have been feeling pretty terribly lately. The Morning sickness is horrible. I am constantantly "throwing up" nothing actually comes up but i sit in the bathroom for a looong time! I cant sleep at all and the last few days I have had a horrible headache that just wont seem to go away! On a better note I have been awake more during the day. This weekend we are going to Foxwoods, i am kind of nervous about staying up so late and the smoke in the casinos but im sure i will be just fine.
It has been physically and emotionally draining so far but i know the end result will make every pain, tear and fatigue worth it... im getting there!
Wednesday, February 24, 2010
Monday, February 22, 2010
10 weeks today!
10 weeks down, 30 more to go! Time flies by so fast. Before I know it you will be here! I cant wait. My countdown says that your hair is growing this week. That made me laugh becuase I didnt have any hair grow until i was 6 or 7 years old. With each milestone and each week I feel more and more comfortable being pregnant. I hate the constant sickness and discomfort but i know it all will be worth it in the end. Tomorrow is our first appointment with the new ob/gyno practice. I hope we can hear a heartbeat!
Friday, February 5, 2010
First Ultrasound

The ultrasound went great! I was terrified the whole day and didnt know what to expect when we got there. The girl doing the test was teaching someone else how to do it so i got to see and hear a lot. She checked on everything from the ovaries to the hormone sack (???), etc. And then she showed us out little bub! SOO AMAZING! I grabbed daddy's hand as we watched your heartbeat for the first time. Amazing. A day I will never forget, i have pictures but i need a video of that moment! it was love-story, happy ending, movie perfect. You are measuring spot on with your dates, we even moved the estimated delivery day up by 2, you are now due september 20th 2010!!
Thursday, February 4, 2010
7 Weeks.
Wow time is flying already. Daily it feel like we are moving backwards but when i think about it it has already been 3 weeks since we found out we were pregnant.
Our first ultrasound is this afternoon. I am terrified. Like dont wanna go, curl in a ball and cry terrified. I feel big and tired and drained but I feel like my pregnancy symptoms are already disapearing. Last week I would have been thrilled with that idea but not so much now.
More doctors and more tests to find out what is wrong with me. I feel like the doctors wont do anything to make sure you are okay yet becuase it is to early and its frustrating. That is why i am looking forward to today but i dont know if i can handle any more bad news.
Today I found out my blood pressure is too low.. the lab used 4 veins to even get the blood cause it just isnt flowing. And my potassium levels are high. I am waiting to hear on the level but i have to go today to get re-tested. Diagnosis Hyperkalemia?
Fingers and toes crossed today goes well.
Wow time is flying already. Daily it feel like we are moving backwards but when i think about it it has already been 3 weeks since we found out we were pregnant.
Our first ultrasound is this afternoon. I am terrified. Like dont wanna go, curl in a ball and cry terrified. I feel big and tired and drained but I feel like my pregnancy symptoms are already disapearing. Last week I would have been thrilled with that idea but not so much now.
More doctors and more tests to find out what is wrong with me. I feel like the doctors wont do anything to make sure you are okay yet becuase it is to early and its frustrating. That is why i am looking forward to today but i dont know if i can handle any more bad news.
Today I found out my blood pressure is too low.. the lab used 4 veins to even get the blood cause it just isnt flowing. And my potassium levels are high. I am waiting to hear on the level but i have to go today to get re-tested. Diagnosis Hyperkalemia?
Fingers and toes crossed today goes well.
Friday, January 22, 2010
5 weeks and counting..
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)

